3-5 Day Conferences

MTM facilitates 13-14 shorter
3-5 day pastoral leadership
conferences each year.

“Go ye therefore and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father,
and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.” Matthew 28:19

MTM strives to accept invitations for conferences  in the poorer tribal regions of the world in close proximity to where the unreached and unengaged people groups are located. This strategy is based on Jesus words in Luke 4 when He began His ministry. Jesus announced this day the Spirit of the Lord is upon me because he has anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor.

To accomplish this purpose we work closely with a native Christian coordinator. The native Christian coordinator brings together the native pastors, teachers, missionaries and Christian workers in their native villages and country. MTM then travels into their host country with a teaching team to host a Bible Conference. The MTM teachers are conservative Anabaptist teachers from our Mennonite churches in America & Canada as well as IGo staff located in Thailand. MTM Bible conferences are taught through an interpreter. Each native student then translates the all things of Jesus Christ they have learned into their own local & tribal language as a means to be a sanctified vessel Jesus Christ can flow through to bring the gospel to their own unreached people.

Presently MTM has conducted Bible conferences in India (many different states and regions), Cambodia, Egypt, Indonesia, Indo-Tibetan border, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Myanmar, and Vietnam. The the invitations for MTM leadership conferences are abounding. We covet your prayers for wisdom to know which conference requests to accept and which ones that simply need to wait. We also ask you to pray that God would send MTM more full time help to accommodate more conferences.

3-5 Day Conference Statistics

  • Average attendance: 100

Countries where MTM has worked:

  • Bangladesh
  • Cambodia
  • Egypt
  • Indonesia
  • India
  • Indo-Tibetan border
  • Laos
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Myanmar
  • Vietnam